May 17, 2011 Primary Endorsements

Posted on May 10, 2011 by


Here are the candidates endorsed or recommended by the board of ADA of Southeastern Pennsylvania for the primary election on Tuesday, May 17.   ADA did not consider candidates who are running unopposed in the Primary.  As usual, judicial candidates are the most difficult to assess and we only consider those  who contact us and respond to our questionnaire.

Commonwealth Court                         #102 Kathryn Boockvar

Philadelphia Common Pleas Court          #105 Diana Anhalt,  #111 Christopher Mallios, Jr.,# 112 Barbara McDermott, #123 Drew Aldinger,#138 Sayde Ladov

Mayor                                                         #164 Michael Nutter

City Commissioner                             #169 Stephanie Singer

Sheriff                                                         #173  John Kromer

Council at Large          #179  Blondell Reynolds Brown,  #180 Sherrie Cohen     #187 Andrew Toy

District Council               In two districts we recommend you pick from several candidates.

District 1                                               Vern Anastasio, Joe Grace, or Jeff Hornstein.

District 2                                               Barbara Capozzi

District 7                                               Maria Quinones Sanchez

District 8                                              Cindy Bass or Greg Paulmier

While these offices don’t have the stature of the presidency, they have great influence in our day-to-day lives as well as serious impact on our community wellbeing.  We know our ADA members will get out and vote.   We urge you also to increase voter participation in this important but often overlooked election by sharing these endorsements and recommendations with your friends and neighbors.

Glenavie Norton


Posted in: ADA News